Facilities Operations Safety Committee

Safety Committee Mission Statement

As members of the Facilities Operations Safety Committee, we will strive to provide a safe working environment for all employees in our department as well as across the University and we will make our best effort to handle all safety concerns with diligence and expedience, providing a prudent course of action, when necessary.


Safety Committee Members


Jim Hayes Chair
Karen Paniczko Co-Chair


Division Representatives



Robert Brown Electrical
Fred Bristol Welding
Jan Kepinski HVAC
Jeff Adkins Grounds
Matt Martin Transportation
Dracy Smith Painting
Derek LaPete Plumbing
Julio Sanchez Jr. Custodial
Brian Krause Carpentry
Keith Johnson Locksmith
Mischka Maxwell Risk Management 
Greg Peebles Safety/ERC
Fanak Baarmand Safety/ERC

The Committee, formed in November 2005, is made up of members from each of the Facilities Operations divisions. Each member represents their division for a one year term, at which time, a new member will be appointed.